Finger-Picked Goodness

Just a Little Finger-Picked Magic

I love music. I will never not love all that it has and will add to my life. 
Being a musician myself, I understand the thrill it can give one by just 
playing a note. Its a rush like no other and to perform, only enhances the
true magic of its importance. Music brings the world together in song. Binds
our bodies through beats and melodies, but also culture and tradition. I will
always stop for a minute or two to appreciate those brave enough to set up shop
and play music on the street. It is not a way to make a living, but it a way to
play and add a little music to the days that need a theme song. This man was far 
from the best guitarist or singer, but he was the best for the moment. His 
identity is vibrating in every string strummed. I took a great deal of photos of
him and his guitar, but I chose this one. It was his face. I know that face. I 
make that face. All musicians make that face. It is the one when we become lost in
the notes and the thrill that is music. So in tuned with our playing. It is a deep 
focus and appreciation. I chose to edit this photo into black and white because one 
does not need color to connect with the feelings emanating from the picture. If 
anything, color would become a distraction to the music heard. It is him and his 
guitar. Nothing else needed. Just some finger-picked goodness.

Leave a comment